top of page

Chakras and crystals

Updated: Apr 13, 2021

Based on Ayurvedic teachings and other Eastern traditions such as yoga and Buddhism, the energy body exists alongside the physical body, both requiring a balanced flow of life energy. Chakras are energy centers along your spine. There are seven main chakras, known as the root, sacral, solar plexus, heart, throat, third eye and crown chakras. In energy healing, keeping these energetic pathways cleansed and activated is very important for enhancing your physical, emotional, and spiritual wellbeing.

When these energy centres are aligned, balanced, and cleansed, it helps you feel energised and centred. They are tied to physical and emotional problems in the body. Analysing what is happening with your chakras is a powerful way to tune into your mind, body and spirit.

In order to do this, you should pay close attention to which chakras react when you are in stressful situations. Look closely at things to see if you find any patterns of recurring problems or illness, which could clue you into which of your 7 chakras is out of balance.

How will crystals help balance my Chakras?

Certain crystals are associated with each Chakra energy centre. Mainly associated with the crystal colours but sometimes a combination of specific crystal energies can help to balance a chakra centre.

The root or base chakra resonates with the colours black and red.

The sacral chakra’s colour is orange.

Yellow is for the solar plexus chakra.

Green or pink is for the heart chakra.

The throat chakra’s colour is blue.

The third eye chakra has the color of indigo.

Purple or white is the colour of the crown chakra.

How to use Crystals with your Chakras

Place Chakra Stones Directly on the Body in Line With the Chakras

To do this, lie down and arrange the healing stones along your chakras by colour and/or meaning to address your intent. Start with the root chakra and work your way up to encourage the flow of energy. These are the main crystals for the Chakras but there are crystals many associated with each chakra.

  1. Place a root chakra stone (Hematite/ Obsidian/Red Jasper/Smokey Quartz) on the body at the base of the spine.

  2. Place a sacral chakra stone (Orange Calcite/ Carnelian/Citrine) about two inches below the belly button.

  3. Place a solar plexus chakra stone (Citrine/Honey Calcite/ Tiger Eye) on the belly button.

  4. Place a heart chakra stone (Malachite/ Aventurine/Rose Quartz) in the centre of the chest.

  5. Place a throat chakra stone (Sodalite/ Turquenite/Lapis Lazuli) on the throat.

  6. Place a third eye chakra stone (Amethyst/ Labradorite/ Iolite) between the eyebrows.

  7. Place a crown chakra stone (Quartz/ Selenite/ Amethyst) above the head with the point directing up (if you are using a pointed stone).

Get our NEW Chakra balancing kits here

You can also get individual Chakra crystals throughout our website or one of our Chakra balancing sets here

326 views0 comments


bottom of page